14:58 PM

UHD Students to be Inducted Into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi

The UHD Chapter of the National Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi will hold its annual spring initiation ceremony on Friday, April 1 at 6 p.m. in the White Oak Bayou Room (A300). The chapter will initiate 61 outstanding juniors, seniors and graduate students into Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines.

The 61 inductees are among approximately 32,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. The current list of initiates with their class standing and major field of study are shown in the table.

UHD Student Election Status Field Of Study
Edith Aldaba JR Spanish
Doris Gail Armitage SR Interdisciplinary Studies
Deborah Bakhtiari JR Business Management
Ashley R. Barlow SR Biology
Brooke Bowers GRAD Interdisciplinary Studies
Taylor Carlton SR Psychology
Israel Cervantes SR Computer Science
Ryan L. Cobb SR Psychology
David A. DeBlanc GRAD Mechanical Engineering
Angel Hernandez DeLeon GRAD Management
Sonya Therrese Donalson SR Psychology
Malissa M. Dunnings GRAD Accounting
Philip Wayne Eaves GRAD Business Administration
Delreize Dulcina Edwards JR Accounting
Margaret Elizabeth Ehrhardt GRAD Liberal Arts
Tony Esparza GRAD  
Marie Noelle Faye ALUMNI International Business
Johnny Flores SR Marketing
Michael Allen Freitag SR Political Science
Susann Marie Glenn JR Communications
Rohati Grady    
Miranda Guillory SR Humanities
David Joseph Hale JR Education,History
Martha Ofelia Hernandez Galvan SR Humanities,Philosophy
Laura L. Hollowell SR Psychology
Mehmet Enes Inam JR Biochemistry,Biology,Health Studies,Medicine,Pre_Med
Robert P. Jackson ALUMNI Computer Science
J Johns JR Finance
Ryan Taylor Kinsey GRAD Business Administration
Natalya L Kracko SR Accounting
Nguyen Luu SR Chemistry
Daniel Josiah Masson SR Elementary Education
Jonny Josue Melgar Nolasco SR Psychology
Liping Menefee SR Criminal Justice
Michael J Miller SR Geosciences
Asiphe Ntandokazi Mkwalo SR Psychology
Kenny Hy Nguyen JR Biotechnology
Thuy Phuong Nguyen SR Accounting
Paul Edos Obakpolo SR  
Michael J. O'Brien JR Business
Cristina Annay Ovalle SR Psychology
Sarina dioh Peah JR Criminal Justice
Joseph Prieto SR Finance
Hao Cheng Qi JR Accounting
Ashlei Elizabeth Randle SR Accounting
Sadie Salazar JR English
Bobby J Salinas GRAD Chemistry
Rodney J Sam SR English
Jean Schaefer SR Education
Lonnie L. Smith II JR Finance
Courtney Stevens SR History,Philosophy
Bao Linh Tran GRAD Civil Engineering
Destiny Cristina Trevino JR Chemistry
Ka Lung Tsui GRAD Accounting,Finance
Sydney Kayla Villalobos JR English
Albert Kendall Warren GRAD Information Systems Management
Joseph Percy Williams III GRAD Accounting
Mikala Windham GRAD Agricultural Science
Brady W Wong ALUMNI Information Systems Management,Information Technology
Westley M Wrightson SR Engineering Technology
Joshua A. Zamora PROFSTUDENT Business Administration

About Phi Kappa Phi

Founded in 1897 and headquartered in Baton Rouge, La., Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines. Phi Kappa Phi inducts annually approximately 32,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni. The Society has chapters on more than 300 select colleges and universities in North America and the Philippines. Membership is by invitation only to the top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students and 7.5 percent of juniors. Faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction also qualify.