15:56 PM

SGA Announces President and Vice President

Friday, April 15, marked the end of the 2016-17 Student Government Association (SGA) election season. Taking the top two spots were Mustapha M. Nyallay, President, and Hatziri Rancano, Vice President. Their year-long term begins June 1.

Other winners include: Armita Tajadod, Chief Justice; Faryal Gul, Senator of University College; Esperanza Martinez, Senator of Public Service; Baltazar Pacheco, Senator-At-Large; and Kayley Bolden, Senator-At-Large.

SGA Election Commission representatives for 2016-17 are Iliana Barrera, Election Commissioner; Maria Mikue, Election Clerk; and Dewitt Zewde, Election Clerk.

The Student Government Association preserves an inclusive and democratic system of student governance which creates an official forum for the expression of student opinion.

For more information, please visit the UHD Student Government Association website.

sga Mustapha M. Nyallay, President (right), and Hatziri Rancano, Vice President (left).