06:30 AM

Faculty Awards Presented Tuesday

Courtesy of the Faculty Senate

Faculty and staff are cordially invited to join the Faculty Senate from 2:30 - 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 16, in the Wilhelmina Cullen Robertson Auditorium for the 2013 Faculty Awards Ceremony. A reception will follow in the Special Events Center.

Additionally, the University-Funded Faculty Development Leaves will be announced and faculty who have reached important milestones in service to the university will be recognized.

The Finalists for the 2013 UHD Faculty Awards:

Excellence in Teaching

  • Brad Hoge, Natural Sciences
  • Andrew Pavelich, Social Sciences

Excellence in Service

  • Poonam Gulati, Natural Sciences
  • John Hudson, English

Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activity

  • Robin Davidson, English
  • Chu Nguyen, FACIS

Outstanding Lecturer

  • Branden Kuzmick, University College
  • Roberto Trevino, FACIS

Outstanding Adjunct

  • Montse Feu-Lopez, Arts & Humanities
  • Nancy Lopez, Social Sciences

The 2013 UHD Faculty Awards Selection Committee includes: Susan Henney (Co-Chair), Mian Jiang (Co-Chair), Ben Aderholt, Matthew Johnson, Mitsue Nakamura, Rey Romero, Aimee Roundtree, Vassilios Tzouanas, Leigh Van Horn, and Rahul Verma

The 2013 University Funded Faculty Development Leaves Committee includes: Aimee Roundtree (chair), Maria Bhattacharjee, Jennifer Chiotti, Raquel Chiquillo, Nancy A. Leveille, Diana K. Pence, Melissa Raymundo, Rachna Sadana, Vassilios Tzouanas, and Steve B. Zhou.